my life journey living with multiples allergies..

LIVING WITH MULTIPLE ALLERGIES..

As anyone who has allergies can attest, they can be down right annoying. You may suffer from itchy eyes, runny nose, coughing and sneezing and while all of these negatively affect your mental health.

Researcher in Germany and Switzerland studied possible associations between conditions relating to mental health, such as depression and anxiety, and the presence of allergens.

THE SYMPTOMS THAT INDICATE THAT ALLERGENS MAY BE AFFECTING YOUR MENTAL HEALTH..

Facial pain pressure and headache from nasal congestion can result in decreased concentration at work difficulty breathing-especially when you suffer with allergic asthma-that interfere with your exercise routine, which can be a stress outlet for many, I have allergic asthma! doing regular exercise doesn’t affect my asthma but it does affect my regular house duties etc. Chronic itching-especially with chronic hives which may or may not be related to allergies is known to decreased quality of life.

WHAT’S IS THE TREATMENT?..

Some turn to holistic approach, which means treating both the allergy symptoms. As for me the holistic treatments doesn’t work for me, especially when given herbal medications, only to trigger my allergies and make matters worse, on the other hand it work for some. What works for me is going into therapy and learning how to cope with living with allergies, knowing and accepting I’ll never get better’ and will continue to develop more allergens as I get older. Allergies, headaches, swelling, rashes. Many times a trial of a long lasting , non sedating antihistamine such as Fexofenadine, cetirizine or lotatardine may be related to allergies-is known to decrease quality of life, fexofenadine usually works for me after three months my body start to reject them, by having terrible headaches and by switching to a few other like certitzine they actually does work again for three months. And still get the same reaction, now I’m taking levocetirizine which is brilliant but they all makes me drowsy, so not experiencing any headache with this one so far. I always miss a day or two of not taking them just not to feel like a zombie! still it doesn’t help my allergies, I only put my self at risk by associating with others it only weaken my immune system and I break out in rash. When avoiding taking antihistamines.

STRESS AND ALLERGIES..

Feeling stressed for any reason can also affect allergies. Once effect is psychological stress amplifies our emotional reaction to any systoms we’re having one Doctor who says stress can intensify how bothered you’re by your allergy systems. When people are under stress, they can feel as if nothing is going well including their health, explained a Doctor.

What do you do about allergies! Allergy treatment typically involved using an over-the counter corticosteroid nasal spray, such as momestasome furoate Nasonex or fluticasone propionate. The spray help shut off the flow of inflammatory chemicals that trigger allergy systems should start to improve with a week of daily use, but it may take three weeks before the sprays show full benefits.

It’s not all doom and gloom living with allergies, doing your best with what you have and learning to keep one’s self safe is a start, right! my way of dealing with allergies, is to always try to be positive as I possibly can and not dwell on how my allergies affect my every day life. If I do’ that’s when depression creeps in, and this illness not going anywhere anytime soon. Don’t get me wrong some days I have no motivation to do anything at all, still I try my best to keep going.

Published by DFV Queen

I have develop a passion for natural and healthy life style, starting with a vegan life style including regular exercising each day. Which helped to feel inspired and happy within myself. my diet is very restricted due to severe allergies! When ever a food triggers a hostile response from the body's immune system the result is an allergy attack, which on occasion may be life-threatening although it's relatively simple to identifying problem foods, avoiding them completely is not always easy. My journey with allergies hasn't been easy "but" it has helped me to becomes a stronger person and would like to share and encourage others to never get discouraged, there's always light at the end of the tunnel if you keep persevering.